Thundercat has unveiled his latest solo album It Is What It Is. The 15-track project features several notable guest contributions, including Childish Gambino, Ty Dolla $ign, funk icon Steve Arrington of Slave, The Internet’s Steve Lacy and Lil B.

From the touching tribute to Mac Miler “Fair Chance” featuring Lil B and Ty Dolla $ign to the hopelessly infectious “Dragonball Durag,” It Is What It Is is yet another batch of jazz-infused funk/R&B compositions that put Thundercat’s undeniable talent boldly on display — as a singer, producer and bassist.

“If life is but a dream then so are we,” Thundercat tells GroovyTracks. “Thank you Mac.”

Check out the album stream, cover art and tracklist below.

Thundercat Drops 'It Is What It Is' LP Featuring Ty Dolla $ign, Childish Gambino, Lil B & More
  1. Lost In Space / Great Scott / 22-26
  2. Innerstellar Love
  3. I Love Louis Cole f. Louis Cole
  4. Black Qualls f. Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington & Childish Gambino
  5. Miguel’s Happy Dance
  6. How Sway
  7. Funny Thing
  8. Overseas f. Zack Fox
  9. Dragonball Durag
  10. How I Feel
  11. King Of The Hill
  12. Unrequited Love
  13. Fair Chance f. Ty Dolla $ign & Lil B
  14. Existential Dead
  15. It Is What It Is