Of Mice & Men have officially announced their forthcoming album Earth & Sky, and released the title track today, (July 26).

"Earth & Sky" is the followup to the Ohio metalcore band's singles released earlier this year, "Mushroom Cloud" and "How To Survive." Frontman Aaron Pauley explained via Loudwire that the song was about perserverence, and the ability to rise up no matter what is trying to get you down. "For me, a lot of the time, I'm writing about battling with my own mind. For you, it may be a person, or an obstacle, or a circumstance…regardless of whatever it is that's trying relentlessly to drag you down, I hope this song empowers you to rise above it with authority, like it does me every time I sing it.”

The song was released alongside a video that sees the band performing on a stage in a dark room, backed by cool-colored lights. "You'll never stop me, your reign has ended/ You'll never hold down that which has ascended," Pauley sings as he runs up and down a lit-up aisle.

Earth & Sky is the follow up to the band's 2018 album Defy. 

Find the video and album track list below.

Earth & Sky Track List:

01. "Gravedancer"
02. "As We Suffocate"
03. "Taste Of Regret"
04. "Mushroom Cloud"
05. "Pieces"
06. "Deceiver/Deceived"
07. "Earth & Sky"
08. "The Mountain"
09. "Meltdown"
10. "Linger"
11. "How To Survive"