This previous summer time, Jaden Smith launched SYRE: The Electric Album as a companion piece to 2017’s SYRE. With winter proper across the nook, the son of the Fresh Prince has blessed followers with a brand new 11-track undertaking titled The Sunset Tapes: A Cool Tape Story.

The Sunset Tapes are actually vital to me as a result of I’m obsessive about the sundown, and I want to observe the sundown each single day,” he stated throughout an interview on Beats 1 Radio. “I really feel prefer it restarts my entire life after I watch the sundown.”

Smith continued, “It’s like I’m watching the world begin over, and I simply want the sundown for some purpose, and it has this bizarre reference to relationships and love virtually as a result of it’s just like the solar units, and then you definately’re like, ‘What do I do? Who am I gonna spend time with?’ It’s darkish now. It’s virtually like programmed into people the place it’s like, alright, it’s darkish. I want to search out shelter. I want to search out family members and meals.”

Check out Smith’s The Sunset Tapes: A Cool Tape Story stream, cowl artwork and tracklist beneath.

Jaden Smith Drops "The Sunset Tapes: A Cool Tape Story" Project

2. A Calabasas Freestyle
three. Play This On A Mountain At Sunset
four. Plastic
5. Distant
6. Better Things
7. Yeah Yeah
eight. SYRE in Abbey Road
9. Ten Ten
10. FALLEN Part 2
11. Rollin Around