Diamond D’s The Diam Piece 2 lastly has a launch date. After initially planning to drop the LP final fall, the legendary MC/producer revealed the album is due out in May.

“May 10th TDP2,” he wrote on Instagram.

View this post on Instagram

May 10th TDP2

A put up shared by Diamond D (@diamondditc) on

The founding member of Diggin’ In The Crates additionally shared The Diam Piece 2 tracklist, which incorporates 16 songs and a formidable lineup of contributors.

Snoop Dogg, Raekwon, Elzhi, Styles P, a number of members of Boot Camp Clik, Fat Joe, Talib Kweli and Havoc are among the many visitors.

The upcoming mission is only the start of what Diamond D has in retailer for 2019. Earlier this month, he revealed a 3rd Diam Piece album could be launched within the fall.

“Ive recorded 30 songs for TDP2 however within the spirit of working smarter & not tougher I’ll be releasing half of the songs on vol 2 (early could) & the remaining songs on vol three (early fall) #DymondMineRecords #Empire #DoubleUp,” he wrote on Instagram.

Check out the tracklist for Diamond D’s The Diam Piece 2 under.

1. Intro f. Verse & Snooze
2. Watch Yo Back f. Buckshot, General Steele & Rock of Helthah Skeltah
three. O.M.G. f. Pharoahe Monch
four. Turn It Up f. Snoop Dogg and Case
5. The three Kings f. Erick Sermon, Havoc & Kid Capri
6. I Can’t Lose f. Elzhi & Blake Moses
7. I Got It Covered f. O.C. & Adela
eight. Fly f. Raekwon, Fat Joe & Fred The Godson
9. Bodied f. David Banner, Big Rec & Edson Sean
10. Maintaining f. Lord Tariq & Peter Gunz
11. Children Of The Ghetto f. Styles P, Xzibit & Ashton Martin
12. Chivas Blanc
13. Next To You f. The Crossrhodes (Raheem DeVaughn & Wes Felton)
14. The Hit f. Termanology & The Diaz Brothers
15. The Zone Out f. Talib Kweli, Niko Is & Terror Van Poo
16. Hold Up f. Twista, A-F-R-O and Dillon

[This post has been updated. The following was originally published on June 27, 2018.]

Legendary MC/producer Diamond D is getting ready to launch a follow-up to 2014’s The Diam Piece. The Diggin’ In The Crates co-founder has unveiled the quilt artwork and visitors for The Diam Piece 2, which might be launched this fall on Dymond Mine Records/EMPIRE.

“I’m very enthusiastic about this follow-up to the critically acclaimed Vol. 1 launched in 2014,” he instructed GroovyTracks. “Once once more, I assembled a few of my favourite basic and new MCs and artists to color footage over my productions. The solely outdoors producer is D.R.U.G.S Beats, who did one monitor on the LP.”

The upcoming album contains a stacked lineup of contributors, boasting a who’s who of Hip Hop artists.

Guests embrace Raekwon, Snoop Dogg, Pharoahe Monch, Fat Joe, Styles P, Twista, David Banner, Boot Camp Clik, Grand Puba, O.C. and Havoc, amongst others.

“Those conversant in the primary album already know what to anticipate: exhausting crisp productions and lyricism,” Diamond D mentioned. “There might be 16 songs, so I’m at the moment within the technique of trimming it down since nicely over 25 songs have been recorded. It might be out there digitally with a restricted urgent of the LP on vinyl.”

Check out The Diam Piece 2 cowl under.