It's been an enduring journey for Ari Lennox leading into her long-awaited debut album, Shea Butter Baby, which will finally arrive on May 7. Prior to the anticipated project's arrival, the Dreamville signee blessed fans with a final single from the LP on Tuesday (April 30) with the sultry jazz-tinged "Up Late."

In a press release from Interscope Records, Lennox describes the tune as a "neo-soul sexy sweet midnight delight." The D.C. native's third official single finds her exercising her vocal range while detailing another romantic encounter. "Make your way to North Hollywood/ Target lingerie/ Kissing your lips dipped in backwood tips/ I been crushing on you," she seductively sings. 

Shea Butter Baby will include previously released singles "Whipped Cream" and the J. Cole-assisted "Shea Butter Baby," which first landed on the Creed II soundtrack. The 12-track album is mainly free of features besides guest appearances from fellow Dreamville artist J.I.D. and Cole.

“A lot of these songs I’ve been holding on to for a long time," Lennox previously told Billboard earlier in April. "I just want the world to hear them. And then, finally, I can exhale."

Listen to "Up Late" and find the Shea Butter Baby track list below. 

Shea Butter Baby track list:

1. "Chicago Boy"
2. "BMO" 
3. "Broke" feat. J.I.D
4. "Up Late"
5. "Shea Butter Baby" feat. J. Cole
6. "Speak to Me"
7. "New Apartment"
8. "Facetime"
9. "Pop"
10. "I Been"
11. "Whipped Cream"
12. "Static"