It’s been a minute since Aesop Rock has surfaced, however his self-imposed hiatus is evidently over. On Tuesday (November 20), the famously verbose wordsmith returned with a brand new joint venture that includes Black Moth Super Rainbow’s TOBACCO referred to as Malibu Ken.

To accompanying the announcement, the Rhymesayers duo has dropped an animated video for “Acid King,” which incorporates a zit-faced “Malibu Ken” delivering Aes’ bars. The observe serves because the inaugural single from their upcoming self-titled album.

“TOBACCO and I’ve thrown across the concept of doing a venture collectively since we first toured over a decade in the past,” Aesop mentioned in a press launch. “I discover his manufacturing to be one thing particular and all the time needed to see what I might deliver to it.

“We not too long ago discovered time to report some songs, and Malibu Ken was born. I introduced a number of tales to the desk, but additionally did my greatest to let the manufacturing dictate the subject material all through. We hope you just like the soup.”

Malibu Ken is predicted to reach on January 18.

In the meantime, watch the Rob Shaw-directed video above, try the Malibu Ken tracklist/paintings beneath and pre-order the album right here.

  1. Corn Maze
  2. Tuesday
  3. Save Our Ship
  4. Sword Box
  5. Dog Years
  6. Acid King
  7. Suicide Big Gulp
  8. 1+1=13
  9. Churro
  10. Purple Moss